This article will walk you through how to cancel a workflow.
When you cancel a workflow, it cannot be undone. Only Admin users can cancel completed workflows.
If a workflow is cancelled, this action is irreversible and a new workflow must be started. If you think that a workflow could ever be resumed, we recommend that you use our Pause and Resume workflows function, which allows workflows to be resumed after a pause.
- Click the Dashboard tab, and then click the workflow you want to cancel.
- Click the three stacked dots towards the top of the workflow.
- Click Cancel Workflow. This cannot be undone.
- Add a comment describing why you are canceling the workflow.
- Click Cancel Workflow. The workflow owner is notified unless they are the one canceling it.