This article will walk you through how to cancel all signatures and revert to the review step. During signature collection, you can revert your workflow back to the Review step. This is useful when you need to make last minute edits to your document before sending it out for signature.
Cancel All Signatures
To cancel a signature packet that's out for signing:
- Click the workflow you want to update in your Dashboard.
- Click the More options icon (vertical ellipsis) next to the Tag documents for signature button.
- Select Cancel all signatures and return to review from the dropdown menu.
-
Click Go back to Review.
This cancels your eSignature request, returns the workflow to the Review stage, and resets all approvers. Approvers may need to review and approve the document again. Ironclad loops in the workflow owner as a new approver when you revert a workflow to review.
Retag After Canceling or Voiding a Signature Packet
If a signature packet was canceled or voided, it must be retagged when it returns for signature. After making any workflow changes, retag the packet directly in the Sign step by clicking Tag documents for signature before sending it again. You do not need to return to the Review step specifically to retag the packet.
Resources
Explore articles, courses, and support options to get the most out of Ironclad.