Setting Approvals on Template Level
Under the Review tab of your Workflow Design, approvals will, by default, be set to reset approvals when 1) a new document is uploaded via Update Document, 2) a new version is saved via Ironclad Editor, or 3) metadata information is changed via Edit Info. To indicate that an approval should not reset in those scenarios, uncheck the box for “Reset approval when the document or metadata changes”.
Use this setting to indicate when which Approvers should review all versions of a Workflow’s documents and metadata and which Approvers should only be asked to review the Workflow once.
Preserving Approval On Change (For Admins Only)
If an update needs to be made without resetting the already collected Approvals, Administrators will have access to check the Preserve Approvals button. This will maintain all Approvals already collected, no matter how the workflow definition is set up.
Note: This feature is only available to Administrators.