At the Review step, if a contract needs to be Paused, rather than canceling and restarting the contract when the time comes to continue negotiations, you can Pause the workflow to clear up your Dashboard.
Pausing the workflow will also update your process reporting for that workflow with the “Paused” status. The time a workflow is paused is not captured in total time spent in Review. The time a workflow is paused is subtracted out of the total time spent in Review.
Note: This feature is available to all users and will RESET all approvals when a workflow is paused.
To Pause a workflow, click the 3 dots next to the workflow title and select Pause Workflow.
Leave a comment as to why you are pausing the workflow, @mention any necessary users then confirm.
You can continue the workflow at any time by clicking Resume Workflow to reinstate the workflow.
Note: This feature is only available at the Review step.
Once a workflow has been paused, you can return to the workflow at any time by filtering your Dashboard. Update the status to Paused to have any of those workflows show in your Dashboard for access.