Signature Coordinator Role
The Signature Coordinator Role for Workflow Designer allows you to designate a group or specific person to the task of managing signature collection for your workflow. The Signature Coordinator’s responsibilities include:
- Choosing when to send the Signature Packet to the signers via eSignature
- Confirming any fully- or partially-signed Packets uploaded by other users
- Managing and editing who signs and in what order
- When necessary, placing tags on the document before it is sent for signature
This role can be configured to a group to allow for the role to be reassigned when necessary. This function exists in the Sign tab in Workflow Designer.
By default, this setting will be configured to the Owner of the workflow. You can adjust this role by clicking 'Select specific User or Group instead' and adding the group and/or user that should be designated to this task.
Note: We suggest adding groups to this role as opposed to individual users to avoid issues with reassignment in the future.
Once a workflow reaches the Sign Step, the Signature Coordinator role will be designated and the person assigned will be notified that they are responsible for collecting signatures.
If needed, the Signature Coordinator Role can be re-assigned to any other user that the role was configured for in Workflow Designer use the “Reassign coordinator” option.
Editing Signers at the Sign Step
Change the Counterparty Signer Name at the Sign step, as well as your internal Signer.
Internal Signers can only be updated based on the users, or groups configured to the Signer role. No additional users can be added at the Sign step, but the role can be reassigned to another user configured to that role.
To change the Counterparty Signer name, the Signature Coordinator can use the 3 dots next to their name to edit the Name and Email.
Provide a reason for the reassignment, and click 'Save Signer.'
If you need to change the signers after the Signature Requests have already been sent out, the current signature request will not be canceled (AdobeSign excluded) but rather "corrected." A notification will be sent to the new signer from your eSignature platform indicating that the signer has been "corrected."
This information will also show up in the Activity Feed. This can also be done if a workflow has been partially signed.