When you participate in a workflow, either as the owner, a reviewer, a signer or some other kind of participant, you will receive notifications to keep you updated. Any notifications you receive will appear in the Notifications page in Ironclad. For more info about in-app notifications, scroll down to In-app Experience.
- Assigned to me: these notify you that your action is required on a workflow. Think approval, signature, etc.
- @ Mentions and Reminders: you receive these when another user mentions you in a comment or sends you a reminder.
- Activity: these notifications keep you up to date on the status of workflows you are involved in and generally do not require any action. Think approvals collected, comments added, etc.
Who gets what?
If you are mentioned in a comment, sent a reminder, or assigned to complete an action you will receive an in-app notification and an email.
Note: You can @mention any user on Ironclad into a single workflow. This will give them permission to view that single workflow. *This action cannot be undone. In other words, once you @mention a user into a workflow, the ability for them to view that workflow cannot be removed.*
As a workflow participant, you may receive additional notifications. Participants are anybody who is involved in a workflow. If you start a workflow you are considered the owner and you will receive all activity notifications for that workflow both in-app and via email. You can also become a participant by being a reviewer, signer, or archiver.
As a participant in a workflow, you will receive activity notifications for that workflow. All notifications are shown on the Notifications page (see In-app Experience). You can decide if you want to also receive emails for some activity notifications by changing your notification settings. To update these settings, go to User Settings > Notifications. Under Workflow Participant Emails you will see a checklist describing which notification types generate emails for you. You can choose More to receive emails for some activity notifications like comments added, signatures collected and workflow canceled.
Next to your username dropdown in the top right corner of the screen, there is a notification icon. Clicking on it will show you your 10 most recent notifications and a button to view all notifications.
Clicking View all will take you to the Notifications page where you can view all of your read and unread notifications. Clicking on a specific notification will take you to the workflow that generated the notification.
- If you have unread notifications, visiting a workflow page will mark all of the notifications associated with that workflow as read. You can also mark all notifications read by clicking the Mark all as read button in the Notifications page.
For information about Contract Expiration Notifications, please see our article here.