Reassign an Existing Approver
Once the launch form of a workflow has been submitted, you can change which user is assigned to review and approve the document on the Review page by clicking the three small dots to the right of the current approver’s name and then selecting “Assign to…”.
Note: If you're unable to see the button that means you're not in the same group as the approver.
After clicking Assign to... button the approver's name will become a dropdown menu and you can select a new user from the list. Only individuals assigned to that group in your company settings will appear in the dropdown.
For more information on groups, please see the Groups and Permissions article.
Add a New Approver
This feature provides additional flexibility to add approvers and reviewers as contract negotiations organically evolve and progress.
Click +Add Approver, underneath the Approvers section of your workflow, and you will be prompted to Select a User, which will include all members of your company. Once you have selected your new Approver, and given a Reason for Approval you can go ahead and send the request.
Adding a new Approver will not adjust the document template in any way, but will be tracked in the Activity Feed as well as notify that user their approval is required.
Note: This is feature is available for all participants of a workflow.
If you no longer require the New Approver, you can click the 3 dots next to their name, and select Change to Participant. This will remove the required approval but will keep the user as a participant in the workflow.
Note: Once a user is pulled in as a New Approver and changed to a participant, their access to this workflow cannot be removed.
If you have any feedback or questions regarding this feature, please reach out to email@example.com.